AI receptionists for law firms

A missed call can be a missed client. An AI receptionist answers every call, takes intake details, and routes urgent matters to an attorney. For a law firm, confidentiality and conflict checks shape what you need.

What your calls need

Intake that supports conflict checks

Before a consultation you need the names of everyone involved so you can run a conflict check. The receptionist should collect them on the first call.

Urgent matters reach a person

Someone who was just arrested or served won't wait for a callback. Live transfer sends those calls straight to an attorney or your staff.

Confidential information

Callers will share sensitive details. Read each vendor's privacy and data terms before signing up, and ask how long recordings and transcripts are kept.

Case-management software

Intake is easier when it lands directly in your case-management system. The list below shows which vendors name a native integration with common legal software.

What it would cost you

Live transfer is pre-selected so urgent calls reach a person. Change anything to match your firm.

Not sure? Calls per weekday × 22.

We start at 3 minutes. Change it to match your calls.

Must-haves
Billing
Advanced

Only affects vendors that bill per unique caller. 100% assumes every call is a new caller, the most expensive case.

300 calls a month, 3 min average, billed monthly. How we calculate

  1. Lowest cost that meets your must-haves

    Rosie

    Scale plan

    7-day free trial

    $149/mo

    $1,788 first year · $0.50 per call

    Fine print
    • Spam calls: Spam detection is included. The pricing page doesn't say whether spam uses minutes.
    • Call counting: Not disclosed.
    • Promotions: Paying annually gets 2 months free.
    • Overage: Not disclosed.
  2. Goodcall

    Growth plan

    $154/mo

    $1,848 first year · $0.51 per call

    Fine print
    • Spam calls: A caller counts only if they actually speak to the agent. Quick hang-ups don't count.
    • Call counting: Billed per unique phone number per month. Repeat calls from the same number count once.
    • Promotions: Not disclosed.
  3. Upfirst

    Pro plan

    Works with Clio14-day free trial, no card

    $159.95/mo

    $1,919.40 first year · $0.53 per call

    Fine print
    • Spam calls: Spam and robocalls don't count against your plan.
    • Call counting: Calls under 15 seconds don't count.
    • Promotions: Not disclosed.
  4. NextPhone

    Pro plan

    Works with Clio7-day free trial

    $199/mo

    $2,388 first year · $0.66 per call

    Fine print
    • Spam calls: Spam filtering is included, and calls are unlimited, so spam adds no cost.
    • Call counting: Unlimited calls. No fair-use limit is stated.
    • Promotions: Not disclosed.
  5. AI-Receptionist.com

    Essential plan

    3-day free trial

    $224/mo

    $2,688 first year · $0.75 per call

    Fine print
    • Spam calls: Spam filtering is included. The pricing page doesn't say whether filtered calls use minutes.
    • Call counting: Not disclosed.
    • Promotions: Not disclosed.
    • The pricing page doesn't say whether Booster Pack minutes are bought ahead or charged automatically.
  6. My AI Front Desk

    Business-in-a-Box plan

    7-day free trial

    $274/mo

    $3,288 first year · $0.91 per call

    Fine print
    • Spam calls: Not disclosed.
    • Call counting: Voice is billed in credits, 25 credits ($0.25) per minute on this plan. Rounding isn't disclosed.
    • Promotions: Not disclosed.
    • Extra credits auto-reload at $10 per 1,000 credits and never expire.
  7. Dialzara

    Business Elite plan

    7-day free trial

    $349/mo

    $4,188 first year · $1.16 per call

    Fine print
    • Spam calls: Not disclosed.
    • Call counting: Not disclosed.
    • Promotions: Not disclosed.

Not a fit

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. See our affiliate disclosure.

Vendors that market to law firms

Yes means at least one plan includes it. Each pricing page shows which plan.
My AI Front DeskNextPhoneRosieSmith.aiUpfirst
Starting price$99/mo$199/mo$49/mo$0/mo$24.95/mo
Pricing modelPer minuteFlat ratePer minutePer callPer call
Cost at 300 calls/mo$274/mo (Business-in-a-Box)$199/mo (Pro)$149/mo (Scale)No plan offers: Live transfer to you$159.95/mo (Pro)
Appointment bookingYesYesYesYesYes
Live transfer to youYesYesYesNoYes
Human receptionist backupNoNoNoNoNo
SpanishNoNoYesYesYes
SMS follow-upYesYesYesNoYes
HIPAA (signs a BAA)NoNoNoNoNo
Free trial7 days7 days7 daysNone stated14 days
Demo line+1 (864) 619-0619None publishedNone publishedNone published(833) 564-4778
Best forBusinesses that want calls, texting, web chat and email handled on one plan.Busy offices with high call volume that want one flat price with no overage.Small businesses that want a large minute allowance for the price and English plus Spanish.Businesses that want per-call pricing, a free starter plan, and the option of human backup.Businesses with long calls that want per-call pricing and every feature on every plan.
Pros
  • One plan bundles voice, texting, web chat and email
  • Booking, live transfer and caller texting included
  • Public demo line to hear the AI
  • Unlimited calls with no overage fees
  • Booking, live transfer and post-call texts on every plan
  • Integrates with ServiceTitan and Clio
  • 250 minutes for $49 a month
  • English and Spanish on every plan
  • 2 months free on yearly billing
  • Free plan with 25 calls a month
  • Per-call pricing, so call length doesn't change the bill
  • English and Spanish call handling
  • Booking, live transfer, Spanish and caller texting on every plan
  • Spam, robocalls and calls under 15 seconds don't count
  • 14-day free trial with no card required
Cons
  • Only one self-serve plan; bigger volumes need a custom quote
  • Spanish isn't named on the pricing page
  • Entry price of $199 a month is high for low call volumes
  • Spanish and HIPAA support aren't stated
  • Booking and live transfer start on the $149 Scale plan
  • No published overage rate
  • Overage of $2.17 to $3.00 per call adds up at higher volumes
  • Human escalation costs extra per call
  • Live transfer to your own phone isn't stated on the pricing page
  • The $24.95 plan covers only 30 calls
  • HIPAA BAAs only on the custom plan
Visit My AI Front DeskVisit NextPhoneVisit RosieVisit Smith.aiVisit Upfirst

If you already use…

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. See our affiliate disclosure.